Cambria Style

Crisp, Clean, & Classic

From New York to London, Paris to Milan, classic white complements like the white shirt are a key trend for 2016.

  • Written by MELINDA NELSON
  • June, 2016

FASHION AND INTERIOR DESIGN ARE SOUL SISTERS, 

always swapping ideas and stealing inspiration from each other’s closets. This year, the classic white shirt is everywhere from Seventh Avenue to High Point, bringing a fresh, clean spirit to fashion, furnishings, fabrics, paint, countertops, and more. For fashion and style blogger Bradley Agather Means of Luella & June, white shirts are wardrobe essentials. “They bring a touch of elegance to everything from a pencil skirt to distressed denim,” Means says.

GET THE LOOK! 

Here's how fashion expert Bradley Agather Means of luellajune.com puts it together for less than $400.

Long-sleeve blouse, $60, Gap, gap.com. Deep-pleat midi skirt, $68, Topshop, topshop.com. Nest medallion drop earrings, $95, Saks Fifth Avenue, saksfifthavenue.com. Navallo platform sandals by Jessica Simpson, $98, Nordstrom, nordstrom.com. Leather belt by Steven by Steve Madden, $38, Nordstrom, nordstrom.com. Baha drops, $38, Bauble Bar, baublebar.com.

 

 

SHOP LIKE A STYLIST: Fashion from Michael Kors Spring 2016 RTW collection, prices upon request, michaelkors.com. Beat Fat White pendant light by Tom Dixon, $535, Dwell Store, store.dwell.com. Velvet Scroll Pillow Cover, $39, West Elm, westelm.com. Dahlina pillow cover by Wildon Home., $61, Wayfair, wayfair.com. Textured dinnerware set, $5-$48, West Elm, westelm.com. This page, clockwise from top right: Castle White porcelain mosaic tiles by SomerTile, $7 for pack of 10, houzz.com. Circa Field Tile by Ann Sacks, price upon request, annsacks.com. Gabby Furniture Reeves swivel chair, $1,748-$2,100, Layla Grace, laylagrace.com. Fashion from Michael Kors Spring 2016 RTW collection, prices upon request, michaelkors.com. Chanel J12 diamond-dial watch, $6,600, chanel.com. Cedar Street Hayden bag, $358 Kate Spade New York, katespade.com. Modern 6-drawer dresser, $999; Linework vase in Honeycomb, $19-59; Parsons round mirror with bone inlay, $349, all from West Elm, westelm.com. Paint, Benjamin Moore Decorator’s White CC-20, benjaminmoore.com.

Related Articles

Back to Top