Cambria Style

Shimmer & Shine

June, 2013

Soft colors, bold metallic  finishes, and cool geometric  patterns create a Deco-chic look that’s as livable as it is  unabashedly luxurious. 

For an instant attitude infusion, choose metallic wallpaper with an oversized, naturalistic pattern.

Make your walls or furnishings gleam with a coat of metallic paint, like Benjamin Moore's metallic gold, 2163-40, or metallic silver, 2132-60. benjaminmoore.com

A textured, silver-leaf ottoman can work double-duty as a cocktail table and extra seating for guests.

More than just mood lighting, the right lamp can become a sculptural element beside a sofa, or atop a console.

“It’s especially fresh to mix pastels with lighter wood finishes and warm metals like copper and even brass. Just remember, with metallics, a little goes a long way!”

—Sonu Mathew, Senior Interior Designer, Benjamin Moore


Balance high-style shimmer and shine with natural materials and patterns, like accessories made from wood or shell.

Rich and classic designs like Cambria's Bramar™ from the Waterstone Collection, add depth to a light, shimmery palette.

 

GET THE LOOK: Oriana wallpaper by Harlequin, approximately $50 per roll, 5qm; 5qm.de (see page 7 of “Neo” collection on site). Janice Minor Three-Tiered Chandelier, $2195, Haute House Penelope Chair, $1699, Neiman Marcus; neimanmarcus.com. Adeline Cocktail table, price on request, Oly Studio; olystudio.com. Trina Turk Pillow Embroidered Linen Geo Link Taupe/Black, $130, DL Rhein Interlocking Lilac Embroidered Pillow, $120, Layla Grayce; laylagrayce.com. Worlds Away Versailles Small Gold Leaf Mirror, $600, Harlow’s Nest; harlowsnest.com. Murano Three Drawer Chest, price on request, Hickory Chair; hickorychair.com. Tyrol Horn Bowl in Large, $58, Jayson Home; jaysonhome.com. Arteriors Walker Antique Brass Hammered Lamp, $756, Zinc Door; zincdoor.com.

Leave a Comment

Subscribe to Cambria Style

Manage Your Subscription
Back to Top